Summer Bock: Can Fermented Foods Restore Gut Health? – #251



Summer Bock comes on Bulletproof Radio today discuss her treatment for food allergies, what a “fermentationist” is, how you can cultivate healthy gut bacteria, and the best foods to eat for gut health.

Summer Bock is a Master Fermentationist who guides people to experience a deeper level of healing. Her mission is to radically improve people’s health while empowering them to revolutionize the local food system using delicious, local and healthy food. A skilled herbalist with a background in microbiology, she is certified by the Institute of Integrative Nutrition and Columbia University. Summer has created an avid following with her signature programs The Probiotic Power Cleanse, Gut Rebuilding, and the yearlong Fermentationist Certification Program.

Enjoy the show!

Featured:
Summer Bock – http://www.summerbock.com/about/
Gut Rebuilding – http://gutrebuilding.com/
Summer Bock on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/Fermentationist
Twitter – @Fermentationist – https://twitter.com/Fermentationist
Summer Bock on LinkedIn – https://www.linkedin.com/in/summerbock
Resources:
Pig whipworm eggs (Trichuris suis) – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trichuris_suis
Multiple chemical sensitivity – http://www.aafp.org/afp/1998/0901/p721.html
Histamine intolerance – http://ajcn.nutrition.org/content/85/5/1185.long
Short chain fatty acids – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Short-chain_fatty_acid
Lipopolysaccharide (LPS) – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lipopolysaccharide
Red Wine Not That Healthy After All – Time – http://time.com/97878/red-wine-healthy-study/
Gut-brain axis – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gut%E2%80%93brain_axis
10 Signs You Have Candida Overgrowth & What To Do About It – Mind Body Green – http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-8376/10-signs-you-have-candida-overgrowth-what-to-do-about-it.html
Hydrochloric acid – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hydrochloric_acid
Nitrosamines – http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/6831466
Histamines – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Histamine
Tyramine – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyramine
Antibiotic use and it’s effects on the gut – http://chriskresser.com/the-high-price-of-antibiotic-use-can-our-guts-ever-fully-recover/
David Wolfe – http://www.davidwolfe.com/about/
Waring blender – http://geni.us/2bz4
Burning Man – http://burningman.org/event/brc/
Neurofeedback – http://www.eeginfo.com/what-is-neurofeedback.jsp
Bulletproof:
Glenn Elzinga: Grass Fed Beef from the Mountains of Idaho – https://www.bulletproofexec.com/64-grass-fed-beef-from-the-mountains-of-idaho-with-glenn-elzinga-from-alderspring-ranch-podcast/
Why Yogurt and Probiotics Make You Fat and Foggy – https://www.bulletproofexec.com/why-yogurt-and-probiotics-make-you-fat-and-foggy/
Heart Math Inner Balance – http://www.bulletproof.com/heartmath-inner-balance-sensor-for-ios-lightning?utm_source=post&utm_medium=blog%20&utm_campaign=pod251&_ga=1.40458599.439717621.1428858013
Bulletproof Coffee Shop – https://www.bulletproofexec.com/bulletproof-coffee-shop/
Bulletproof Conference – https://bulletproofconference.com/bp-conference-2015?utm_source=sm&utm_medium=yt&utm_campaign=pod251
Moldy Movie – https://moldymovie.com/index
Bulletproof Diet Book – http://geni.us/bulletproofdietbook
Free Bulletproof Diet Roadmap – https://www.bulletproofexec.com/the-complete-illustrated-one-page-bulletproof-diet/

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *