Benefits of Beet Cleanse | John Douillard's LifeSpa



Benefits of Beet Cleanse | John Douillard’s LifeSpa

Get the capsules: http://store.lifespa.com/beet_cleanse.html
Read the associated article: http://lifespa.com/a-root-to-root-for/
Sign up for our free weekly video newsletter: http://lifespa.com/newsletter-signup
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/dr.douillard
Follow @JohnDouillard on Twitter

I have been a big fan of beets and their health benefits for some time. I use beets as a major part of our Colorado Cleanse and as bile thinning agent for congested bile and pancreatic ducts. But the legacy of beets has gone far beyond its bile-boosting benefits!

Interestingly, red beet juice has become the preferred performance-enhancing drink for the Auburn College football team and, based on a handful of compelling studies, beet juice has even made it to the NFL imbibed by the Houston Texans as their pre-game drink!

Body Boost

Beets happen to be one of the highest sources of performance-enhancing nitrates. That’s right, nitrates from plants such as beets, celery and cauliflower are actually good for you, while nitrates found in packaged meats such as bacon, sausage, hot dogs, deli meats, packaged ham, pepperoni, and salami are quite toxic.

Plant-based nitrates in the diet convert easily into nitrites, which have a powerful vasodilation effect. Vasodilation refers to the widening of blood vessels, resulting in better circulation, more efficient delivery of oxygen and nutrients to the cells, as well as improved physical performance. (2) Poor blood flow due to a lack of healthy vasodilation may be a factor in the decline of physical and cognitive function associated with aging. (2) Many studies are currently underway reviewing the potential health benefits of nitrites and beet supplements. (2) One study demonstrated that running performance was significantly improved by supplementing with beetroot juice. (1)

RELATED ARTICLES:

Yellow Curry Basmati with Quick Pickled Beets Recipe — http://lifespa.com/yellow-curry-basmati-with-pickled-beets/
Cleansers Weigh In – It’s Not Too Late To Cleanse! — http://lifespa.com/cleansers-weigh-in-its-not-too-late-to-cleanse/
Cleansing — http://lifespa.com/cleansing/
Colorado Cleanse — http://lifespa.com/cleansing/colorado-cleanse/
April Seasonal Guide — http://lifespa.com/3seasondietchallenge/april-seasonal-guide/
DIY Stomach Acid Test: Address Occasional Heartburn in 3 Easy Steps — http://lifespa.com/diy-stomach-acid-test-address-occasional-heartburn-3-easy-steps/
5 Ways to Perfect Digestion with Food — http://lifespa.com/5-ways-perfect-digestion-food/
Perfecting Digestion with Herbs — http://lifespa.com/perfecting-digestion-with-herbs/
Superfoods For Your Body Type: Winter Edition — http://lifespa.com/superfoods-body-type-winter-edition/

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *